Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 1 of 10 (458 Views)

Problem with revit extensions

458 Views, 9 Replies
02-16-2013 04:22 AM

Hi. This is what happened when trying to add reinforcement for columns using the extensions. Any ideas.

 

extensions.png

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,109
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 2 of 10 (410 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-20-2013 01:28 AM in reply to: AJA14

My assumption is that you still work with the original 2013 version of REX. Please try to download  and install its newer version (2013Q3) where this issue should be corrected. The newer version replaced the older one on Subscription site.

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 3 of 10 (378 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-20-2013 05:51 AM in reply to: AJA14

Hi Artur. I downloaded the updated extensions but still facing the same problem. I don't have this problem with other projects so I don't think it is only related to the extensions.

This is a 30 floor tower with a central file and 5 locals and about 8 worksets. Do you think that this could be the cause of the problem.

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,109
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 4 of 10 (372 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-20-2013 06:00 AM in reply to: AJA14

I can't tell without having a chance to check. Could you try to isolate the column where this happens and save it in a 'new' Revit file. If you still have the same situation attach this file.



Artur Kosakowski
Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 5 of 10 (347 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-21-2013 05:21 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi. Artur. Take a look at the attached file. If you notice that the revit extensions will not work eventhough all I have is one column and a sheet.

However, what's weird is that if I delete sheet from the project browser and then use the extensions, it works.

 

Regards.

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,109
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 6 of 10 (333 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-21-2013 06:28 AM in reply to: AJA14

I can't see such problem.



Artur Kosakowski
Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 7 of 10 (325 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-21-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

That's really strange. Like I said, when I delete all my sheets, it works fine. Anyways I'll let you know what I find out.

 

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,109
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 8 of 10 (319 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-21-2013 08:04 AM in reply to: AJA14

Please check which version of REX you have installed as shown on the attached picture.

 

REX_version.PNG

 

 



Artur Kosakowski
Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 9 of 10 (294 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-23-2013 09:35 PM in reply to: Artur.Kosakowski

Hi Artur. I have a different version. See attached image. Although I did install the latest from the autodesk website. Could you please provide a link to the correct version. I would really appreciate that.

 

Regards.

 

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Product Support
Artur.Kosakowski
Posts: 5,109
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
Message 10 of 10 (275 Views)

Re: Problem with revit extensions

02-25-2013 12:45 AM in reply to: AJA14

It is available from the Subscription site (see the attached picture).

 

If you find your post answered press the Accept as Solution button please. This will help other users to find solutions much faster. Thank you.



Artur Kosakowski
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.