Revit Structure

Reply
Member
simpson.john
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2008
Message 1 of 7 (1,472 Views)
Accepted Solution

Levels to 3 decimal places

1472 Views, 6 Replies
07-21-2011 08:41 AM

Hi All,

 

I am using Revit Structure 2011.

 

Can anyone help me with trying to show my levels to 3 decimal places. At the moment I have my levels showing in sections and elevations in meters to 2 decimal places. I would like to change this to 3 decimal places.

 

Any help is great.

 

Thanks

Try doing this ............

 

in the Browser select the respective Level and open it for editing2.jpg

 

Now select the Elevation Label and edit it

 

3.jpg

 

now in the "Edit Label" dialogue box

Select the elevation parameter and click on "Edit parameter units" at the bottom

4.jpg

 

Now in the Format dialogue box change the precession to three decimal places.

 

save the settings and load back the family in the project....you will see the difference in precession :smileywink:

 

Hope you have followed the procedure...let me know if you have any problem fixing it. :smileyhappy:

  

  

 

 

Product Support
jad.dellel
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-30-2010
Message 2 of 7 (1,460 Views)

Re: Levels to 3 decimal places

07-22-2011 01:19 AM in reply to: simpson.john

Hi John,

Please check your projects units and modify the rounding on lenght:

rounding.png

---------------------------------------------------------------


Jad DELLEL
Structural Engineering Support Autodesk, Inc.

Member
simpson.john
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2008
Message 3 of 7 (1,456 Views)

Re: Levels to 3 decimal places

07-22-2011 02:49 AM in reply to: jad.dellel

Hi,

 

Thanks for getting back to me.

 

I have tried what you said, but it has not seemed to make a difference.

 

When i view an elevation, the level is shown as 1.98m, where as in the Properties box it is shown as 1975.000mm. Do you know if there is a way that will allow my levels on the elevation to show as 1.975m or 1975mm?

 

Thanks again for your help.

Product Support
jad.dellel
Posts: 219
Registered: ‎11-30-2010
Message 4 of 7 (1,451 Views)

Re: Levels to 3 decimal places

07-22-2011 04:18 AM in reply to: simpson.john

John,

Can you add here a capture of your elevation and project units ?

---------------------------------------------------------------


Jad DELLEL
Structural Engineering Support Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
raghavendra.bhat
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-14-2008
Message 5 of 7 (1,429 Views)

Re: Levels to 3 decimal places

07-28-2011 04:36 AM in reply to: simpson.john

Try doing this ............

 

in the Browser select the respective Level and open it for editing2.jpg

 

Now select the Elevation Label and edit it

 

3.jpg

 

now in the "Edit Label" dialogue box

Select the elevation parameter and click on "Edit parameter units" at the bottom

4.jpg

 

Now in the Format dialogue box change the precession to three decimal places.

 

save the settings and load back the family in the project....you will see the difference in precession :smileywink:

 

Hope you have followed the procedure...let me know if you have any problem fixing it. :smileyhappy:

  

  

 

 

Raghavendra Bhat,
rnbhat1@gmail.com,
Revit Architecture 2010 Certified Professional.

Contributor
raghavendra.bhat
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-14-2008
Message 6 of 7 (1,427 Views)

Re: Levels to 3 decimal places

07-28-2011 04:39 AM in reply to: raghavendra.bhat

also try to togel and use this

 

6.jpg

Raghavendra Bhat,
rnbhat1@gmail.com,
Revit Architecture 2010 Certified Professional.

Member
simpson.john
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-14-2008
Message 7 of 7 (1,423 Views)

Re: Levels to 3 decimal places

07-28-2011 04:46 AM in reply to: raghavendra.bhat

That has worked. Thanks so much for your help on this.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.