Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Contributor
huyxp
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎09-04-2011
Message 1 of 3 (409 Views)

how do you draw slab in revit?

409 Views, 2 Replies
07-03-2012 11:50 PM

hi all

when i draw slab in revit i don't know draw slab for true?

boundary of slab is edge outside of beam or edge interior of beam??

 

­

­

­

­

­

Valued Mentor
AJA14
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎11-01-2011
Message 2 of 3 (404 Views)

Re: how do you draw slab in revit?

07-04-2012 08:27 AM in reply to: huyxp

The edge should be outside of the beam. However, if you are planning to later work on transferring the model to Robot, then you have to do some work on the analytical model.

Ali Al-Hammoud
Structural Design Engineer
MZ & Partners Engineering Consultancy
Mentor
engr_mondo
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎09-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (398 Views)

Re: how do you draw slab in revit?

07-04-2012 07:25 PM in reply to: AJA14
Another point is the slab volume--check values of modeled outside vs inside the beam edges.
Regards,

Mondo
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.