Revit Structure

Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Contributor
Priitl220
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 1 of 4 (400 Views)

Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

400 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2013 05:41 AM

Insert "M_Precast-Rectangular Column with Corbels" column into project.

Hide some of the corbels.

Join column with floor (or attach top and etc).

Corbels reappear without possibility to hide them again.

7.02.2013_001.png

 

Any ideas?

____________________________________________
If you find my post useful give me Kudos. Thank you!
If my post solved your problem, accept it as a solution.
Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 2 of 4 (370 Views)

Re: Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

02-11-2013 01:12 PM in reply to: Priitl220

This is known behavior that the development team is currently investigating; the visibility settings are lost when the column is joined to anything. Once the settings are lost they cannot be undone - a new column has to be placed. In the meantime, you may want to try to avoid actually joining it or try creating separate families for each representation.

 

I am sorry for the trouble that this causes to your workflow. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help.



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
Priitl220
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 3 of 4 (360 Views)

Re: Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

02-11-2013 10:24 PM in reply to: kathryn.langan

 I reported it two versions back (RST 2011) and still the answer is the same...

____________________________________________
If you find my post useful give me Kudos. Thank you!
If my post solved your problem, accept it as a solution.
Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 4 of 4 (352 Views)

Re: Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

02-12-2013 04:39 AM in reply to: Priitl220

Yes, this issue is not new to 2013. Unfortunately it has proven to be complex to address and the development team hasn't been able to resolve it yet. I apologize as I realize this certainly isn't ideal but I do assure you they are working to address it. I am very sorry in the meantime for having to work around it.



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.