Revit Structure

Revit Structure

Reply
Valued Contributor
Priitl220
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 1 of 4 (386 Views)

Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

386 Views, 3 Replies
02-07-2013 05:41 AM

Insert "M_Precast-Rectangular Column with Corbels" column into project.

Hide some of the corbels.

Join column with floor (or attach top and etc).

Corbels reappear without possibility to hide them again.

7.02.2013_001.png

 

Any ideas?

____________________________________________
If you find my post useful give me Kudos. Thank you!
If my post solved your problem, accept it as a solution.
Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 2 of 4 (356 Views)

Re: Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

02-11-2013 01:12 PM in reply to: Priitl220

This is known behavior that the development team is currently investigating; the visibility settings are lost when the column is joined to anything. Once the settings are lost they cannot be undone - a new column has to be placed. In the meantime, you may want to try to avoid actually joining it or try creating separate families for each representation.

 

I am sorry for the trouble that this causes to your workflow. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help.



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
Priitl220
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎05-23-2007
Message 3 of 4 (346 Views)

Re: Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

02-11-2013 10:24 PM in reply to: kathryn.langan

 I reported it two versions back (RST 2011) and still the answer is the same...

____________________________________________
If you find my post useful give me Kudos. Thank you!
If my post solved your problem, accept it as a solution.
Alumni
kathryn.langan
Posts: 467
Registered: ‎12-16-2008
Message 4 of 4 (338 Views)

Re: Hidden corbels of precast column appear unwanted

02-12-2013 04:39 AM in reply to: Priitl220

Yes, this issue is not new to 2013. Unfortunately it has proven to be complex to address and the development team hasn't been able to resolve it yet. I apologize as I realize this certainly isn't ideal but I do assure you they are working to address it. I am very sorry in the meantime for having to work around it.



Katie Langan
Technical Support Specialist
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!