Revit Structure

Revit Structure

Reply
Active Contributor
kentanner1346
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 1 of 3 (3,871 Views)

Convert ACIS to Polymesh objects

3871 Views, 2 Replies
10-03-2012 10:21 AM

Importing autocad piping into project and recieve the following error : 'ACIS objects could not be imported, use qutocad to convert to polymesh objects'   any help would be appreciated !

Product Support
Lance.Coffey
Posts: 387
Registered: ‎05-14-2010
Message 2 of 3 (3,856 Views)

Re: Convert ACIS to Polymesh objects

10-05-2012 04:32 PM in reply to: kentanner1346

If you are using an AutoCAD MEP DWG file, have you tried going through the steps in the following blog posting:

Importing 3D geometry from AutoCAD MEP into Revit MEP

http://revitclinic.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/04/importing-3d-geometry-from-autocad-mep-into-revit-m...

 

I also found the following help topic with information on the type of ACIS objects that Revit supports for import:

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Revit/enu/2013/Help/00001-Revit_He0/0061-Start_a_61/0066-Using_In66/007...



Lance Coffey
Active Contributor
kentanner1346
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 3 of 3 (3,823 Views)

Re: Convert ACIS to Polymesh objects

10-15-2012 05:30 AM in reply to: Lance.Coffey

Files where exported into dwg format from CATIA. Don't and can't find alot out about this application, however found if I would explode and purge the files I could then turn them into blocks... worked fine for what i needed.. recorded a little macro and 57 files in about 2hrs...

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.