Revit Structure

Revit Structure

Reply
Active Contributor
li71we
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎09-10-2012
Message 1 of 3 (1,243 Views)

Batch Print for Autodesk Revit 2013

1243 Views, 2 Replies
10-24-2012 07:51 PM

anyone can tell me what's the purpose of Batch Print for Autodesk Revit 2013 extension?

 

  it looks like Reivt 2013 itself already can batch_print drawings, why we need this extension, I figure there is no additional function we can get from this extension?

 

Thanks

 

Jason

Product Support
lanl
Posts: 121
Registered: ‎04-28-2008
Message 2 of 3 (1,220 Views)

Re: Batch Print for Autodesk Revit 2013

10-29-2012 02:42 AM in reply to: li71we

Hi li71we,

 

For batch print tool, you can use it to to control the order in which the view/sheet print. You can move the view/sheet up/down in the print list to reorder them.

 

Thanks.


______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!



Lei Lan
Contributor
Arnout-
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-07-2007
Message 3 of 3 (1,201 Views)

Re: Batch Print for Autodesk Revit 2013

11-04-2012 02:54 AM in reply to: li71we

It doesnt work very well.

You can print sheets in a closed rvt file. But to set up it right cost you more time then openening the rvt file and pinting manual.

 

 

BR

Arnout

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.