Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which family template should I use to create supports or hangers for pipes?

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
comtois.william
3191 Views, 12 Replies

Which family template should I use to create supports or hangers for pipes?

Hi everyone,

I'm new with Revit and I need to create a family of supports or hangers.

Which template should I use if I want to place my supports on my pipes and then adjust the parameters to make it fit on steel beams?

I tried to use Plumbing Fixtures, but when I inserted it in my project, i couldn't place them the way I wanted.

Regards,

William Comtois

P.S. : I found a topic on the subject, but it didn't really help me out - http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit-MEP/Query-for-pipe-supports-or-hangers-in-Revit-Mep/m-p...

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
tjbeecher
in reply to: comtois.william

We have used pipe accessories and that seem to work well.

Message 3 of 13
comtois.william
in reply to: tjbeecher

@tjbeecher wrote:

We have used pipe accessories and that seem to work well.

Am I supose to find this .RFT in the basic templates of Revit MEP?

Otherwise, can you send it to me please? Smiley Happy

Regards,

William Comtois

Message 4 of 13
tjbeecher

I am using 2013.  I had to create it with a generic model template then change it before I started modeling the hangers.

Message 5 of 13
comtois.william

Ok, I am using 2013 too, but when you say that you had to change it before you started modeling the hangers, what did you change?

Message 6 of 13
tjbeecher

Attached are to pictures. one is showing the family categories and paramteres buttonto click on.  Once the box comes up scroll down to the pipe accessoeris one.

Message 7 of 13
comtois.william