Revit MEP

Reply
Mentor
michaelmead
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 1 of 5 (123 Views)

View boarder ??

123 Views, 4 Replies
09-25-2013 10:51 AM

Hi am seem to be having trouble locating what the crop boundry is on my sheets. If you open your sheet, and you select your drawing you see a big boarder apear which I want to crop down, so I can easily manipulate other drawings on to the sheet. However, and I thought I understood what I was doing, but I turn on Crop View, Crop region visible, annotation Crop, but this misterious box still refuses to be manupulated. Ive tried looking at the viewport but nothing seems to work. What else could it be?? What am I forgetting? thanks!

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 5 (117 Views)

Re: View boarder ??

09-25-2013 11:17 AM in reply to: michaelmead

The extents of a Viewport (which is when you click on the View on the Sheet) is determined by the visible elements of that View. In order to control the Crop Region of a View, select it, right-click, and  select "Activate View". This will let you work on the View through the Viewport, including adjusting the Crop Region. Right-click and select "Deactivate View" when finished editing the View.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Mentor
michaelmead
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 3 of 5 (106 Views)

Re: View boarder ??

09-25-2013 12:08 PM in reply to: CADastrophe

Yeah, I know that much. But its neither one of those. My crop region is  tight to my drawing and so is the annotation crop, but the view port border is still way out in left field. Somethimes croping is enough to bring it in tight but others it is not.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 5 (68 Views)

Re: View boarder ??

09-26-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: michaelmead

Perhaps there is a CAD Import causing it (?), but I would need to see the file in order to figure out the exact cause.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Mentor
michaelmead
Posts: 296
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Message 5 of 5 (50 Views)

Re: View boarder ??

09-27-2013 10:44 AM in reply to: michaelmead

I do have CAD drawings imported. I thought those were cropped by the crop region too? No? How do I make them behave?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.