Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The MEP beginner

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
stevenson53
438 Views, 5 Replies

The MEP beginner

Hi There,

I am new to REVIT MEP and wish to start with some simple 3D drawing.  I have some reasonable exerience in 2D AutoCAD.  I'm not bothered with the analysis side of the program at this time.

So my question is, does anyone know of any training videos for the MEP beginner, maybe a written idiot's guide!  I don't want to become an expert, just enough to be able to produce drawings in 3D for inclusion into architects drawings.

I am interested in Ductwork and hydraulic plant/pipework only.

Thanks
Paul

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
bvm76
in reply to: stevenson53

Welcome to the Discussion Group!

Check out tutorial videos in Youtube. There are plenty of it. You might see there what you are looking for.....good luck!
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered!
Thank You.
Message 3 of 6
stevenson53
in reply to: bvm76

Thanks but the problem is that there are so many on You Tube. 

Many want to get into the full capacity of Revit MEP whereas I just want to start simple by learning to drawing with the program. 

I just thought that someone might know a simpler way to get started without reading the full manual. 

A bit like when you get a manual for a car which is 200 pages long and then a 6 page "get you started" pamphlet and then learn the 200 pages over the life of the car!  

Message 4 of 6

For free you get stuff; disorganized and incoherent. You have to put in the time to distinguish between what works and what doesn't. It's the appropriate route when you have morefree time than cash. Autodesk's own videos and those you'll find on You Tube are the place to start.