Revit MEP

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Message 11 of 17 (192 Views)

Re: Symbol scaling

12-20-2012 08:59 AM in reply to: bvanallen

bvanallen wrote:

"Cadastrophe, I see!! Without a proper source to actually learn revit I've been having to scour the net for tips & tricks then learn the rest myself and hope it works..."

I can relate - the only "official" training was a 3-Day [useless] course, but I was already beyond the level of the course, and the instructor could not answer any of my questions! Not one! Anyway, I've essentially self-taught myself Revit, but I wish I had found these forums early on. My advice is to use this resource as much as possible - there are a ton of answers here, so search first, and then ask if you don't find anything! Good luck - I'll likely be around if you need anything!

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Active Contributor
DMaurer-Veca
Message 12 of 17 (184 Views)

12-20-2012 10:26 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

Cadastrophe, thank you for the gift of the 'solid hatch half' symbol. I have been struggling with the emergency fixture symbol and this is the perfect solution. I always appreciate your contributions. Happy holidays and merry new year.

Diane M
Valued Contributor
RandMan
Message 13 of 17 (184 Views)

12-20-2012 10:27 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

I havn't done much with the subjects in this thread, but I suspect I may find a use for this.  Would you mind posting a shot that compares a standard symbol, with one with this adaptive feature?

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Message 14 of 17 (171 Views)

12-20-2012 11:01 AM in reply to: RandMan

DMaurer-Veca wrote: