Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Struggling with MEP

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
l00k1
3429 Views, 3 Replies

Struggling with MEP

Hi there,

Just to start im new to Revit MEP but have some exeprience of using architecture. I am working on an existing drawing that has been created on a architecture template and wish to plan and edit the mechanical services. There are two problems that I have encountered so far..

1) when I am drawing pipe runs in the existing building they are not auto connecting (i.e drawing in bends etc) and I am able to only draw one line. This is the case if i draw anywhere else on the model etc. I have noticed if I load a new mechanical template this is not the case and it will seamlessly allow for manual pipe runs to be plotter with bends added where necessary. Is there a way to switch this feature on in an architecturall drawing? I am using the full revit package that includes all versions.

2) Whenever I try to connect ANY pipe to objects such as emmitters, boilers etc I get the error 'Revit could not find a matching Pipe Segment in "Pipe Types: Default". Please check the routing preferences of "Pipe Types: Default".'I have had a look in settings and edited the pipe fittings dimensions but there has been no result.

Any help appreciated

Many thanks.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
CoreyDaun
in reply to: l00k1

Hello, and welcome to the DIscussion Groups!