Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

split systems?

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
revitworkbench
783 Views, 10 Replies

split systems?

I have a couple of systems that have more than one Fan Coil Unit attached to it. However whenever I think I got everything connected fine, it breaks the system and the Fan Coil Units do not read their actual CFM. Since this is something that happens pretty often Im sure revit has some sort of work around, but I have no experience with actually making the systems make sense like this. Im guessing the same problem would happen on the water side equipment like pumps and boilers, visual connections is not a problem, but has anyone found a successful way to connect the system so that it is automated like it should be? Thanks!
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11

To help the community get a better idea of what you are trying to do, and what you are seeing, please post a small test file showing the behavior.

Chris Aquino
Adoption Marketing Manager | BIM Collaborate Pro
@Aquinotecture

Message 3 of 11

here is a zip file example of the type of system I am talking about. (We will see if it lets me attach it).
Message 4 of 11

Well here is Picture, maybe this will upload?
Message 5 of 11

Here is the picture again...

Message 6 of 11

Message 7 of 11

Revit doesn't really handle loop or split systems very well (if at all), and that is what looks like you have here.

In the past we had seen some users set the connectors to specific flow.

If you can zip and upload the file, the community may gete a better idea of what exactly is going on.

Chris Aquino
Adoption Marketing Manager | BIM Collaborate Pro
@Aquinotecture

Message 8 of 11