Revit MEP

Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Contributor
57 Posts
4 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

346 Views, 5 Replies
02-21-2014 07:11 AM

I built a generic air handling unit with a flow parameter (Supply Air CFM).  I linked my flow from my duct connector to Supply Air CFM in the family.  When I load the airhandler into a project and add it to a system with air terminals the schedule shows 0 CFM but the system browser shows the correct CFM.  The schedule is looking at Supply Air CFM.  Any Idea what I am doing wrong?

I've received your Project file via email. I see that when I initially open your Project, the Air Flow on the Mechanical Schedule does indeed read 0 CFM. However, as soon as I changed the CFM of one of the Air Terminals, the value was updated correctly on the Mechanical Schedule. Furthermore, when I created a new system, the CFM value or the new AHU reported correctly, and it only read 0 CFM prior to being connected to the system.

 

I would say that if you are experiencing somthing different than I am, make sure that you have all of the software service packs and fixes for Revit MEP 2012 installed.

*Expert Elite*
3,502 Posts
1,007 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Post 2 of 6

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 07:39 AM in reply to: mmcglone

Would you be able to post the Family file here? Also, what version of Revit are you using?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
57 Posts
4 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Post 3 of 6

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 08:04 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

I am just trying to get my schedules to propagate so it is basically just a box with connectors but it is attached.

*Expert Elite*
3,502 Posts
1,007 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Post 4 of 6

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 08:27 AM in reply to: mmcglone

I have placed your Family into a new Revit 2012 Project and connected it to some Air Terminals, and it appears to work properly. If you place this Family into a new Project and it works as expected there, then the problem lies within the current Project. Would you be able to post a sample of your Project file here? If you cannot get it small enough, send me a Private Message and I've give you my email address.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
*Expert Elite*
3,502 Posts
1,007 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Post 5 of 6

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 09:45 AM in reply to: mmcglone

I've received your Project file via email. I see that when I initially open your Project, the Air Flow on the Mechanical Schedule does indeed read 0 CFM. However, as soon as I changed the CFM of one of the Air Terminals, the value was updated correctly on the Mechanical Schedule. Furthermore, when I created a new system, the CFM value or the new AHU reported correctly, and it only read 0 CFM prior to being connected to the system.

 

I would say that if you are experiencing somthing different than I am, make sure that you have all of the software service packs and fixes for Revit MEP 2012 installed.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Valued Contributor
57 Posts
4 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-12-2011
Post 6 of 6

Re: Scheduling Air Flow for Mechanical equipment

02-21-2014 09:49 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

I believe the issue is that I had the schedule adding the parameter to the family with the check box in the schedule.  When I unchecked it then deleted the family and reloaded it it worked correctly.  Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!