Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit MEP Elbow Family Creation

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
corie.grant-leanna
1925 Views, 4 Replies

Revit MEP Elbow Family Creation

I am new to family creation.  Simple creation is elementary, but when one has complex geometry with dynamic components the autodesk videos are not fullfilling.  I am in search for a step by step tutorial including geometry, parameters, constraints set up, and look up tables.  I have failed in searching autodesk help and other forums about content creation for specifically MEP Conduit elbows that have variable angles (45 degree to 90 degree).  Autodesk seek has a family from Thomas and Betts, but I need to create from scratch.  I have a conduit family I need to build and I need skills on how to properly use constraints and parameter formulas for conduit connectors and the different components/geometry within the connector.  Any videos or manuals for this would be helpful.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5

Just out of curiousity, why are you wanting to create a new conduit fitting family? What's wrong with the ones that are out of the box?

I too have considered creating my own family, but with the company's current processes, I don't see a need.

Shawn B.

||    
To help improve Autodesk Products, please Click Here to Vote for ideas and submit your own.
Message 3 of 5

Hi Corey,