Revit MEP

Reply
Active Member
rjones
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-02-2008
Message 1 of 7 (303 Views)

Revit MEP 2011

303 Views, 6 Replies
03-05-2010 08:35 AM
Does anyone know the system requirements for revit mep 2011? Edited by: rjones@eti-engineers.com on Mar 5, 2010 10:48 AM
Distinguished Mentor
Jrobker
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 7 (303 Views)

Re: Revit MEP 2011

03-05-2010 09:06 AM in reply to: rjones
256 GB ram
32 GB DDR8 tesla 2 video card
intel core i62
1 TB hard drive
80 inch Monitor
3D mouse
Kidding...
Actually, I don't think this information is public, because the version is still in beta and under confidentiality.
"It's hardware that makes a machine fast. It's software that makes a fast machine slow."

Active Contributor
edk800f1
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎11-05-2008
Message 3 of 7 (303 Views)

Re: Revit MEP 2011

03-06-2010 06:56 AM in reply to: rjones
hmm,
about the same as what MEP10 needs
thanks
Ed
*Gene Marz
Message 4 of 7 (303 Views)

Re: Revit MEP 2011

03-10-2010 12:53 PM in reply to: rjones
oh boy! then I can get a new monitor!!!

"jrobker" wrote in message news:6349623@discussion.autodesk.com...
256 GB ram
32 GB DDR8 tesla 2 video card
intel core i62
1 TB hard drive
80 inch Monitor
3D mouse
Kidding...
Actually, I don't think this information is public, because the version is
still in beta and under confidentiality.
New Member
RezaJafari6804
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2008
Message 5 of 7 (303 Views)

Revit MEP 2011

03-11-2010 07:37 AM in reply to: rjones
Does anyone know when Revit-MEP 2011 is going to be available/released
*Expert Elite*
abulla
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 6 of 7 (303 Views)

Re: Revit MEP 2011

03-11-2010 09:29 AM in reply to: rjones
They released 2010 in mid-April, so I'd suspect it would be around the same time this year. There haven't been any official announcements yet.
Valued Contributor rb
Valued Contributor
rb
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎08-28-2004
Message 7 of 7 (303 Views)

Re: Revit MEP 2011

03-17-2010 01:25 PM in reply to: rjones
My reseller told me that it requires 64 operating system (Windows 7 64) with 8GB of RAM.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.