Revit MEP

Reply
*Scott Davis
Message 21 of 27 (116 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

06-22-2006 10:06 AM in reply to: terrac
I asked, because I wasn't sure....so you do have a stair tool in systems?
and a curtain wall tool? you aren't building these items as in-place
families? You actually have the tools for them in the Design Bar?

wrote in message news:5215664@discussion.autodesk.com...
not sure why several people continue stating
there's no curtainwall or stair or rail tools
in systems because i have built those
items in systems.. i wonder how hard it would be for
autodesk to have one program that does it all? i'm
not complaining- i'm grateful this high-tech building
program is here and i thank autodesk
for bringing it here..
Contributor
terrac
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎03-23-2006
Message 22 of 27 (116 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

06-22-2006 10:08 AM in reply to: terrac
As far as I can tell both programs have all those tools. The only difference I noted was site tools in systems are limited, but the site tools on structure is the same as building. Like I said the bundle of Structure / Systems include all the tools in Building, plus the tools specific to each program.
*Scott Davis
Message 23 of 27 (116 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

06-22-2006 11:01 AM in reply to: terrac
here's a very good side by side comparison, prepared by Steve Stafford on
his Revit OpEd Blog:

http://www.revitoped.com/

wrote in message news:5215701@discussion.autodesk.com...
As far as I can tell both programs have all those tools. The only difference
I noted was site tools in systems are limited, but the site tools on
structure is the same as building. Like I said the bundle of Structure /
Systems include all the tools in Building, plus the tools specific to each
program.
Distinguished Contributor
vector1
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎06-19-2006
Message 24 of 27 (116 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

06-22-2006 12:54 PM in reply to: terrac
and the winner is !!!!!!!! bundle of structure/systems..
now get back to studying revit.. :smileysurprised:)
Contributor
mgmassey
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎08-26-2003
Message 25 of 27 (116 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

06-27-2006 05:45 AM in reply to: terrac
And with this combination, you get ABS which has an ADT workspace.... so you this will give you your Revit - ADT combo package.

Michael Massey
VP Architectural Design Solutions
(205) 444-3100

http://knowingwhatyoudontknow.blogspot.com/
Active Contributor
bmyers
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎05-12-2001
Message 26 of 27 (114 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

08-16-2006 08:14 AM in reply to: terrac
Scott,

No they are not on the design bar, but they are available on the Menu bar pulldowns with the same resulting options showing in the design bar when the command is executed.

Outside of a few structure members and a lack of any real site tools, systems has it all + some...
--------------
Brian Myers
Sr Applications Engineer - Autodesk Revit Architecture Certified Instructor (ACI)
Seiler Instrument, St Louis MO
New Member
Mikehall
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-19-2004
Message 27 of 27 (114 Views)

Re: Revit Building and Revit Systems

08-31-2006 07:36 AM in reply to: terrac
sorry wrong post.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.