Revit MEP

Reply
Member
blackploughman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-25-2008
Message 1 of 4 (527 Views)
Accepted Solution

Revit 2012 line thickness changing

527 Views, 3 Replies
05-13-2013 07:13 PM

Hi all,

 

Im having problems with 5 desktop computers running the same revit project, 3 off them are having issues when zooming in on the project ( line thickness changes and also changes the way the PDFs are being created ) while the other 2 seem perfectly fine, printing and viewing.

 

We have checked all the settings from graphics setting to our view templates and cant seem to work it out.

 

Any help pr suggestions would be great,

 

thanks

 

joe

found it, this soultion fixed the problem...it was a windows update that casued it.

 

http://revitclinic.typepad.com/my_weblog/2013/02/color-change-in-revit-2012-after-updating-windows-7.html

 

thanks :smileyhappy:

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,282
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 4 (496 Views)

Re: Revit 2012 line thickness changing

05-14-2013 06:50 AM in reply to: blackploughman

Do all of these computers have identical graphics hardware? Try toggling Hardware Acceleration under Options and see if that makes a difference.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Member
blackploughman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-25-2008
Message 3 of 4 (478 Views)

Re: Revit 2012 line thickness changing

05-14-2013 05:43 PM in reply to: CADastrophe

Hi Corey, thanks for the reply, all computers are running the same graphics, it seems like a setting has been altered, it looks like the ductwork has a DOUBLE line, the black line seems like it should not be there, we have toggled with the shadow settings and it does not seem to change.

 

The other systems have not got this double line....

Member
blackploughman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-25-2008
Message 4 of 4 (465 Views)

Re: Revit 2012 line thickness changing

05-14-2013 10:51 PM in reply to: blackploughman

found it, this soultion fixed the problem...it was a windows update that casued it.

 

http://revitclinic.typepad.com/my_weblog/2013/02/color-change-in-revit-2012-after-updating-windows-7...

 

thanks :smileyhappy:

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.