Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Cannot Assign Lighting Panel to Circuit"

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
jcs5505
10812 Views, 14 Replies

"Cannot Assign Lighting Panel to Circuit"

Hello!

I'm trying to assign a lighting panel with a 120-240 distribution system to a circuit that contains three lights, each 120v. 

It seems to me like this should work, but every time I try to assign my lighting panel to the circuit, I get an error message from Revit saying, 

"Cannot assign LP-A to circuit. The voltage (120v) is out of range for the line to ground voltage for LP-A. The line to ground voltage is specific in the assigned distrubtion system."

As I am not an engineer, I'm sure there is some complication here that I'm unaware of. 

I've attached some screen shots if that would be helpful. 

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
smbrennan
in reply to: jcs5505

It seems like you should check your Distribution Systems. While your panel is set to 120-240 - what's the Line to Ground Voltage?

Distribution Systems.JPG

Shawn B.

|   
To help improve Autodesk Products, please Click Here to Vote for ideas and submit your own.
Message 3 of 15
jcs5505
in reply to: smbrennan

Here's what I have... 

I've tried changing the L-G and the L-L Voltage, but the only two options it allows are "default" or "none."

Distribution Systems.PNG

Message 4 of 15
smbrennan

Ah, that's because you don't have any Voltage Definitions. Once you fill those out, they should be availble to create a distribution system.

Voltage Definition.JPG

Shawn B.

|   
To help improve Autodesk Products, please Click Here to Vote for ideas and submit your own.
Message 5 of 15
jcs5505

Great!! That was the problem!