Revit MEP

Reply
Active Member
HZISEP
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-09-2011
Message 1 of 4 (420 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem copying pipes in Revit MEP 2012

420 Views, 3 Replies
09-17-2011 06:03 AM

 I have been piping up fixtures. I have sanitary sewer, domestic hot water, domestic cold water and vent. When I copy all of this piping to a similar fixture, all the pipe is put on whatever workset I am in. Isn't there a way to copy all of these sytems at once and have them not change what workset they are on? It srews up everything and wastes much time putting everything back on the correct worksets.

When elements get pasted, they are pasted to the active workset. So, if you have copied elements that are on different worksets, then pasting them, all of the elements will now be on the active workset.

 

The workaround is to make sure the elements selected are on the same workset, and that the desired workset is the active one when pasting the elements.

Valued Contributor
TonyVav
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 4 (406 Views)

Re: Problem copying pipes in Revit MEP 2012

09-18-2011 09:38 PM in reply to: HZISEP

It sounds like you have each system on individal worksets. If so you should copy each workset individually. OR put them all on one (Plumbing) workset and use filters to separate them (which is the prefered way):smileyhappy:

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 413
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 3 of 4 (377 Views)

Re: Problem copying pipes in Revit MEP 2012

09-20-2011 11:33 AM in reply to: HZISEP

When elements get pasted, they are pasted to the active workset. So, if you have copied elements that are on different worksets, then pasting them, all of the elements will now be on the active workset.

 

The workaround is to make sure the elements selected are on the same workset, and that the desired workset is the active one when pasting the elements.



Chris Aquino
Knowledge Domain Expert
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Active Member
HZISEP
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-09-2011
Message 4 of 4 (333 Views)

Re: Problem copying pipes in Revit MEP 2012

09-26-2011 06:35 AM in reply to: TonyVav

Thanks for your help.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.