Revit MEP

Reply
Active Contributor
sforsberg215
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎02-23-2011
Message 1 of 3 (389 Views)
Accepted Solution

Open piping - How do you handle it?

389 Views, 2 Replies
10-02-2012 07:48 AM

Everyone

 

Hi. I understand that Revit will not run a fixture unit count if any piece of piping is open, ie not connected to anything. How have people gotten around this problem with vent piping, and piping entering and leaving the building?

 

Thanks

Adding a cap is the easiest option.

*Expert Elite*
abulla
Posts: 358
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 2 of 3 (384 Views)

Re: Open piping - How do you handle it?

10-02-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: sforsberg215

Adding a cap is the easiest option.

Mentor
dtiemeyer
Posts: 403
Registered: ‎01-09-2004
Message 3 of 3 (332 Views)

Re: Open piping - How do you handle it?

10-11-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: abulla

Its my experience that if you change the SAN elbow into a tee then contiue drawing with Vent 'system' pipe, the fixture count is lost, even if the vent pipe is capped.

 

Has anybody found a solution or workaround to this?

 

The outside connection can remain open, as long as the rest of the system has no openings.

Striving to be a WOMBAT, Waste Of Money, Brains, & Talent...

⁞|⁞ Please use the Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.