Revit MEP

Reply
Active Contributor
sforsberg215
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎02-23-2011
Message 1 of 3 (353 Views)
Accepted Solution

Open piping - How do you handle it?

353 Views, 2 Replies
10-02-2012 07:48 AM

Everyone

 

Hi. I understand that Revit will not run a fixture unit count if any piece of piping is open, ie not connected to anything. How have people gotten around this problem with vent piping, and piping entering and leaving the building?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
abulla
Posts: 352
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 2 of 3 (348 Views)

Re: Open piping - How do you handle it?

10-02-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: sforsberg215

Adding a cap is the easiest option.

Mentor
dtiemeyer
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎01-09-2004
Message 3 of 3 (296 Views)

Re: Open piping - How do you handle it?

10-11-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: abulla

Its my experience that if you change the SAN elbow into a tee then contiue drawing with Vent 'system' pipe, the fixture count is lost, even if the vent pipe is capped.

 

Has anybody found a solution or workaround to this?

 

The outside connection can remain open, as long as the rest of the system has no openings.

Striving to be a WOMBAT, Waste Of Money, Brains, & Talent...

⁞|⁞ Please use the Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.