Revit MEP

Reply
Active Member
Ihab-b
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Message 1 of 5 (346 Views)

Levels in Revit

346 Views, 4 Replies
11-16-2013 06:29 AM

Hello 
i have a question about adding levels in Revit MEP 
i open Mechanical template and when i add levels it only shows in Mechanical Discipline and i can only create floor plan view in Mechanical Discipline
when i open Plumbing elevations it shows the levels but i can't create a floor plane view for the new levels in Plumbing Discipline 
i only can do it if i uncheck the ( do not duplicate exiting views ) box
how i can make floor plan view for the new levels in Plumbing Discipline without duplicating the view ???
or i should dublicting the view and change the discpline from properties ???

Valued Mentor
EnlInt
Posts: 375
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 2 of 5 (333 Views)

Re: Levels in Revit

11-16-2013 07:43 AM in reply to: Ihab-b
That is what I would do. Duplicate your new view and change its properties (and assign new viewtemplate if needed).
Active Member
Ihab-b
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Message 3 of 5 (299 Views)

Re: Levels in Revit

11-16-2013 11:33 AM in reply to: EnlInt

is there anything i can do to make Revit create floor plan view for both Mechanical and plumbing discipline ???

Valued Mentor
EnlInt
Posts: 375
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
Message 4 of 5 (283 Views)

Re: Levels in Revit

11-16-2013 11:58 AM in reply to: Ihab-b
Do not think so. You would have to resort to programming, using the Revit API. However your best option would be to use project templates. Take one time to prepare a good template with (if needed) many levels and many views and you can reuse it in future projects.
Active Member
Ihab-b
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Message 5 of 5 (253 Views)

Re: Levels in Revit

11-17-2013 01:54 AM in reply to: EnlInt
making a template is the best option
thank you
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post