Revit MEP

Reply
Contributor
ahawks.gmci
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-19-2007
Message 1 of 3 (222 Views)

Laptop Specs Question

222 Views, 2 Replies
05-28-2009 07:26 AM
I am going to be buying a new laptop to just to run Revit MEP 2010 while I am away on job sites for my work. I was wondering what are some of the specs people are using on their laptops. I know I will be running a 64-Bit system.
*Expert Elite*
arcticad
Posts: 1,286
Registered: ‎06-21-2004
Message 2 of 3 (222 Views)

Re: Laptop Specs Question

05-28-2009 12:58 PM in reply to: ahawks.gmci
Just make sure it has a descent hardware accelerator that is supported by Autodesk.

The extra money for a Quadro card is worth it.
---------------------------



(defun botsbuildbots() (botsbuildbots))
Member
billw
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-03-2007
Message 3 of 3 (222 Views)

Re: Laptop Specs Question

06-02-2009 08:44 PM in reply to: ahawks.gmci
Specs on my Laptop that is 2 years old are.

HP Laptop nw9440
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0ghz
4gb ram
32-bit Vista
Nvidia Quadro 1500m

Note you are best off meeting the recommended requirements by Autodesk http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=12533998

software I run on mine with no issues
Revit Arch / MEP / Structure 2010, 2009
Navisworks Manage 2010, 2009
ACAD MEP 2010,2009
Ecotect

William Wright
http://ductductpipe.blogspot.com Edited by: billw on Jun 2, 2009 8:44 PM
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.