Revit MEP

Reply
Member
BSMN0505
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (568 Views)

ISOCP in Revit

568 Views, 2 Replies
08-28-2012 11:00 PM

Hi Guys, My Company is using ISOCP as standard text in CAD now I am migrating all CAD standards to Revit but seems like the ISOCP font is not giving me the same output as I get in CAD. Anyone who knows how to make Revit ISOCP right. Thanks.

Valued Mentor
julianjameson8403
Posts: 458
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 2 of 3 (559 Views)

Re: ISOCP in Revit

08-29-2012 04:49 AM in reply to: BSMN0505

Try using True type fonts rather than shx fonts as they work better in Revit.

It would be better to try and get your CAD delvierables to be more like Revit deliverables rather than fighting to get your Revit delvierables to look like you old CAD deliverables - it's a less painful apporach.

With Revit you sometimes have to accept that the dleiverables you are used to have to change slighlty.

If my reply answers your query, please use the Accept as Solution.
Please give Kudos as appropriate to enhance the value of these forums.

Thank you!
Member
BSMN0505
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 3 of 3 (499 Views)

Re: ISOCP in Revit

08-31-2012 02:47 AM in reply to: julianjameson8403

Thanks julianjames, but I've been using true type fonts (basically shx is not working in revit) in my revit works. I am also trying to do some editing of .ttf but it's really hard to get the same output as what AutoCAD ISOCP can do.

 

Another findings was that ISOCP.shx in AutoCAD is giving the same output as ISOCP.ttf use by microsoft word, but the same ISOCP.ttf use in Revit is creating different output.

This only means that it was Revit got the issue in text.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.