Revit MEP

Reply
Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 1 of 10 (255 Views)
Accepted Solution

I want to schedule this

255 Views, 9 Replies
06-12-2012 09:41 AM

Please see picture. I know this is easier than I am making it out to be, but i haven't figured it out yet.

 

Carrie

Edit the System, select that unit as the "Equipment" for the system.

 

Also, the Supply Duct Connector in that equipment family should be Supply, OUT, and Calculated.

Contributor
rocky1717
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 2 of 10 (248 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:12 AM in reply to: carriehall42

Is that "CFM" Parameter linked to the duct connector element's "flow" parameter inside the family?

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 3 of 10 (245 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:17 AM in reply to: rocky1717

It is now, but it is still different than the system flow. If I change the flow of one of the diffusers, it updates the system flow but not the cfm in the schedule. Should I be scheduling a system? Is that even possible?

Contributor
rocky1717
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 4 of 10 (237 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:37 AM in reply to: carriehall42

Make sure the mechanical setting for the duct connector look like this.

Contributor
rocky1717
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎05-31-2012
Message 5 of 10 (234 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 10:42 AM in reply to: carriehall42

Post a pic of your schedule.

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 6 of 10 (228 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 11:43 AM in reply to: rocky1717

Here it is

Valued Mentor
julianjameson8403
Posts: 458
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 7 of 10 (220 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 01:47 PM in reply to: carriehall42

Is the parameter in the family a shared parameter?

If so, did it come from the same source as the CFM parameter used in the other families?

Looking at your picture - you have the connector set as calculated and bidirectional. It should be preset and in as Rocky mentions.

Also I would add a loss value in the families - even if a notional value thus removing errors in your model.

Also good practice is make sure you name your connectors.

If my reply answers your query, please use the Accept as Solution.
Please give Kudos as appropriate to enhance the value of these forums.

Thank you!
Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 8 of 10 (216 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: julianjameson8403

Yes the parameter is a shared parameter. If it were a family parameter I wouldn't be able to schedule it. Also this is the first time I am using this, (In previous projects, I didn't have time to figure all this out so schedules were done in AutoCAD) so I don't have it in other families yet. 

 

I have now set the connector to preset and in as you (and Rocky) mentioned, but technically this air is supply so wouldn't it be "out"? And I will name my connector. I usually do anyway. 

 

With these changes, My unit has 2125 cfm which should be the same for the system, however the system added up all the cfm for each diffuser and the cfm for the unit for a total of 4250. The system is supposed to have 2125 cfm as well. 

Distinguished Mentor
asommer
Posts: 772
Registered: ‎08-10-2009
Message 9 of 10 (209 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 02:19 PM in reply to: carriehall42

Edit the System, select that unit as the "Equipment" for the system.

 

Also, the Supply Duct Connector in that equipment family should be Supply, OUT, and Calculated.

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 10 of 10 (205 Views)

Re: I want to schedule this

06-12-2012 03:17 PM in reply to: asommer

WooHoo! I got it to work. Setting the Supply Duct Connector to  Supply, OUT, and Calculated did the trick!

 


Thanks

Carrie

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.