Revit MEP

Reply
Mentor
mike
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 1 of 3 (214 Views)

Here's a new one I haven't seen before.....

214 Views, 2 Replies
01-28-2013 08:45 AM

Using RMEP2013, one of my guys is trying ot add a Structural Steel Tube 4x4 to Model to build an temp platform,.......but whne he drags the beam into the drawing editor, he gets the attached error.  Anyone seen this before....for some reason I thought it didn't matter what version RAC,RST,RMEP that you could still add the beams, etc to a model.  Thoughts?

 

Mike

Michael L. Maloney
Virtual World Designs
VDC & BIM Model Design, Clash & Coordination
mike@VirtualWorldDesigns.com
Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015
Charlotte, NC ; Fort Mill, SC
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,325
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: Here's a new one I haven't seen before.....

01-29-2013 08:03 AM in reply to: mike

Revit MEP does not really support the placement of Structural elements - we saw that error when attempting to place a couple of existing beams for our reference. We resorted to modeling them as Generic Models, which was acceptable to us.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Mentor
mike
Posts: 245
Registered: ‎03-04-2004
Message 3 of 3 (153 Views)

Re: Here's a new one I haven't seen before.....

01-29-2013 09:04 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

Hi Corey, I kinda figured as much and We actually moved him over to OneBox, and snet him on his way..........Like i daid "I Thought" I had done this before in RMEP......maybe it was a dream.

 

Thanks anyway,

 

Mike

Michael L. Maloney
Virtual World Designs
VDC & BIM Model Design, Clash & Coordination
mike@VirtualWorldDesigns.com
Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013, 2014, 2015
Charlotte, NC ; Fort Mill, SC
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.