Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help creating an electrical distribution system

6 REPLIES 6
SOLVED
Message 1 of 7
jamilkb
1481 Views, 6 Replies

Help creating an electrical distribution system

Trying to create a panel schedule for a small single family home. Nothing fancy. 

I'm having the hardest time doing what i'm certain is a simple task. I attempted to search for solutions and tutorials but perhaps i'm using poor search terms, or just not searching for the right thing in the right places. Please forgive me if this query is too basic or has been answered before. Now....with that disclaimer out of the way, here's my issue.

I'm NOT an electrician or electrical engineer.

I've added lights, switches, recepticles to my model, and then I discovered that Revit can actually create/model a real electrical distribution system! I figured i'd give it a try. I pulled in a panel, and i've assigned circuits to that panel. So right now, my system looks like this:

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.21.01 PM.png

I tried creating a panel schedule and it comes out blank, like this:

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.22.52 PM.png

My system settings look like this:

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.23.56 PM.png

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.24.35 PM.png

Screen Shot 2014-06-26 at 3.25.07 PM.png

It's just a basic system for a small house. Standard 200amp panel with 20 spaces is what i'm aiming for. 

What am I doing wrong that results in a blank panel schedule?

Thanks!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
B_Broome
in reply to: jamilkb

I do mainly electrical work in Revit and your settings look alright.

Have you tried editting your panel schedule templates?  It looks like none of the parameters, in the schedule,  are actually working properly to me.