Revit MEP

Revit MEP

Reply
Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Post 31 of 37

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

05-03-2013 01:46 AM in reply to: stephen.haycock

Any ideas on how to import cable tray and fittings?

Board Manager
1,115 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 32 of 37

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

05-15-2013 08:32 AM in reply to: stephen.haycock

I posted an update fo 2013 this morning and another installer to support Revit MEP 2014.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
34 Posts
27 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Post 33 of 37

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

05-16-2013 09:50 AM in reply to: stephen.haycock

Everyone should be happy with the rotating elbows being fixed.

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Post 34 of 37

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

05-20-2013 07:13 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Does anyone know if the flip and hand orientation toggles work, I'm trying to flip a 'Y' branch but nothings happening!

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-03-2013
Post 35 of 37

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

06-06-2013 01:23 AM in reply to: stephen.haycock

Had a bit of a issue yesterday when mapping a copper fitting to a Revit copper fitting and using the calculation tool. When using a formula to halve the 15mm diameter it calculated it as 7 and not 7.5 which means there's a rounding issue somewhere. To test I edited the fitting and added another parameter to check the original number that was being passed over and it was indeed 15.

 

Has anyone else experienced this rounding issue?

Board Manager
1,115 Posts
26 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 36 of 37

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-08-2013 07:56 AM in reply to: stephen.haycock

For those who wish to get started with this technology, there is a tutorial that includes a document, 3 videos, and some sample files.

 

http://labs-download.autodesk.com/us/labs/trials/worldwide/FabricationFABtoRME.zip



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
Post 37 of 37

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-10-2013 04:02 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Im a novice at this and am attemting to map a ventilation system. Im struggling with the mapping of the round bend to the Revit round bend as the bend always comes in at 300mm. So effectivelly 300mm is the default. Ive had a play with the different dimensions Map settings but nothing seems to change it from the 300mm default.

 

Any information would be greatly recieved.

 

Any mapped dimensions from FAbrication CADmep to Revit would be a massive help.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post