Revit MEP

Reply
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,114
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 37 (1,603 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 08:07 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883

@BrianWelch

 

I gathered some information from Steve and wrote a blog posting for you.

 

http://labs.blogs.com/its_alive_in_the_lab/2012/07/fabmep-import-for-revit-mep-now-available-on-auto...



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
bparrell
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 12 of 37 (1,598 Views)

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: bparrell

Figured it out.For those that are interested.They have change the ext on the mapping file.Change from .Bix to .Map and all will be good.

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,114
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 37 (1,584 Views)

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-10-2012 11:10 AM in reply to: bparrell

Based on the inquiries in this forum, I sketched out the workflow.

 

http://labs.blogs.com/its_alive_in_the_lab/2012/07/fabmep-import-for-revit-mep-a-picture-is-worth-10...

 

Thanks for providing the impetus.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 14 of 37 (1,579 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883

"exportrun" is the command without the quotes. or "erun" or use icon in FABmep if not there right click in FABmep screen go to tools then click DATA Exchange this will bring the icon up

New Member
ERez1185
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2009
Message 15 of 37 (1,568 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 11:07 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

I am running 2.41.157, i did click on data exchange and do not see the icon, i have importrun but no exportrun.

Any suggestions

Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 16 of 37 (1,555 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

That is the same thing I am running. Now do you have the import icon? Also do you have Fabrication FABmep & Revit installed and if so is the addin's showing up to import and export from Revit? This might be an install problem. Did you download the Autodesk Lab add-on?

New Member
ERez1185
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2009
Message 17 of 37 (1,549 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

In FAB i have the import icon but not the export icon.

I downloaded the FABtoRME.zip Revit add-in from Autodesk labs, i installed it and have the FAB to RME add-in.

I have not yet installed Revit convert 2013, i have it for Revit 2012 but not Revit 2013, where can i get that?

 

Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 18 of 37 (1,542 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 12:12 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Try this site I think it was a problem I had after using this everything is working. http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=19399552&linkID=9243099

Contributor
bparrell
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 19 of 37 (1,531 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-13-2012 11:33 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

I was looking for a place to post this,but we are in dire need of a multiline editor when mapping systems(Revit) to fabrication.Should be able to sort all supply and map.Please

New Member
sthompson069
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
Message 20 of 37 (1,498 Views)

Import CAD MEch Services into FABMep

08-10-2012 07:22 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

When I go to import services, nothing happens. Any suggestions?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!