Revit MEP

Revit MEP

Reply
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,115
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 37 (1,643 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 08:07 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883

@BrianWelch

 

I gathered some information from Steve and wrote a blog posting for you.

 

http://labs.blogs.com/its_alive_in_the_lab/2012/07/fabmep-import-for-revit-mep-now-available-on-auto...



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
bparrell
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 12 of 37 (1,638 Views)

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 09:17 AM in reply to: bparrell

Figured it out.For those that are interested.They have change the ext on the mapping file.Change from .Bix to .Map and all will be good.

Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,115
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 37 (1,624 Views)

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-10-2012 11:10 AM in reply to: bparrell

Based on the inquiries in this forum, I sketched out the workflow.

 

http://labs.blogs.com/its_alive_in_the_lab/2012/07/fabmep-import-for-revit-mep-a-picture-is-worth-10...

 

Thanks for providing the impetus.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 14 of 37 (1,619 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883

"exportrun" is the command without the quotes. or "erun" or use icon in FABmep if not there right click in FABmep screen go to tools then click DATA Exchange this will bring the icon up

New Member
ERez1185
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2009
Message 15 of 37 (1,608 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 11:07 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

I am running 2.41.157, i did click on data exchange and do not see the icon, i have importrun but no exportrun.

Any suggestions

Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 16 of 37 (1,595 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

That is the same thing I am running. Now do you have the import icon? Also do you have Fabrication FABmep & Revit installed and if so is the addin's showing up to import and export from Revit? This might be an install problem. Did you download the Autodesk Lab add-on?

New Member
ERez1185
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2009
Message 17 of 37 (1,589 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 11:56 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

In FAB i have the import icon but not the export icon.

I downloaded the FABtoRME.zip Revit add-in from Autodesk labs, i installed it and have the FAB to RME add-in.

I have not yet installed Revit convert 2013, i have it for Revit 2012 but not Revit 2013, where can i get that?

 

Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 18 of 37 (1,582 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-12-2012 12:12 PM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Try this site I think it was a problem I had after using this everything is working. http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=19399552&linkID=9243099

Active Contributor
bparrell
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 19 of 37 (1,571 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-13-2012 11:33 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

I was looking for a place to post this,but we are in dire need of a multiline editor when mapping systems(Revit) to fabrication.Should be able to sort all supply and map.Please

New Member
sthompson069
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
Message 20 of 37 (1,538 Views)

Import CAD MEch Services into FABMep

08-10-2012 07:22 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

When I go to import services, nothing happens. Any suggestions?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.