Revit MEP

Reply
Board Manager
scott.sheppard
Posts: 1,113
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 37 (2,994 Views)

FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

2994 Views, 36 Replies
07-05-2012 09:49 AM

There is a new technology preview you can try:

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/revit_fabmep/

 

The FABmep Import for Revit MEP is a free technology preview that enables users to import Autodesk Fabrication FABmep models to provide round-tripping capabilities for as-built/record drawing purposes.



Scott Sheppard
Program Manager
Autodesk Labs
Autodesk, Inc.
Member
BrianWelch3883
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-08-2009
Message 2 of 37 (2,978 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

I downloaded this, but can't seem to find the command to export it out of Fab. Can you give some further direction?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,500
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 37 (2,970 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883

it says its an importer plug in

Member
BrianWelch3883
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-08-2009
Message 4 of 37 (2,965 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 07:29 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

It is a importer plug-in, but it is looking to import a .rif file. How do you get a .rif file out of Fab?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,500
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 37 (2,961 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 07:33 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,500
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 37 (2,957 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 07:35 AM in reply to: DarrenP

you must have the FAB MEP program installed

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,500
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 37 (2,953 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 07:38 AM in reply to: DarrenP

if you have it installed you won't need this plug in

Member
BrianWelch3883
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-08-2009
Message 8 of 37 (2,950 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 07:40 AM in reply to: DarrenP

FABMEP allows me to import files from Revit into FAB. This plug-in is supposed to allow you to do the opposite. I want in import my FABMEP file into Revit.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,500
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 9 of 37 (2,941 Views)

Re: FABmep for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-06-2012 07:55 AM in reply to: BrianWelch3883

try emailing the labs team: labs.revit.fabmep@autodesk.com

Contributor
bparrell
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Message 10 of 37 (2,907 Views)

Re: FABmep Import for Revit MEP available on Autodesk Labs

07-09-2012 06:07 AM in reply to: scott.sheppard

Can we use our old mapping from 2012 in 2013.If not a migration tool like  others would help

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.