Revit MEP

Reply
Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 1 of 5 (734 Views)

Fab to RME

734 Views, 4 Replies
07-06-2012 11:12 AM

A few of questions

1. - From Fabrication FABmep to Revit what is the command to export?

2. - Once exported what else has to be set up to import into Revit example what to do with MAP Import?

3. - I have the Autodesk Building Design Suite Ultimate 2013 I know it says to import into Revit MEP but my is not called that just Revit does it matter?

4.- attach is a log when I try to import into Revit

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 5 (731 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-06-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

This forum is for network licensing.  For best results, please post future questions like this in the appropriate forum.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit/ct-p/2003

 

Good Luck!

Active Member
NelsonStark
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-09-2011
Message 3 of 5 (722 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-06-2012 11:40 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

Not a problem this should be in Fabrication no such location yet.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,736
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 5 (715 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-06-2012 11:46 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

I just want to make sure you get answered by an expert in your field as quickly and easily as possible.  It'd probably get lost in the shuffle here.  Thanks!

 

Since the original post was moved here, here is a link to the second post:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Revit-MEP/Fab-to-RME/td-p/3529660

 

:smileywink:

Product Support
Chris.Aquino
Posts: 413
Registered: ‎06-27-2010
Message 5 of 5 (655 Views)

Re: Fab to RME

07-11-2012 11:06 AM in reply to: NelsonStark

If the you just wants to export the model (i.e.. a dumb model for co-ordination) then you could export to .dwg or .ifc file type (others also available). You can do this by the process below:

 

1. Right click model space.

2. Select Tools > Data Exchange.

3. Select the "Export 3D" option.

 

The process "Export Run of Items" to be a feature of the legacy MAP product, which was the method of physically exchanging the FABmep item for a Revit family item, but that method is no longer supported.



Chris Aquino
Knowledge Domain Expert
Customer Service & Support
Autodesk, Inc.


The Revit Clinic
@Revitclinic
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.