Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error while trying to Connect Pipes and Pipe fittings

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
amdespGPI
17363 Views, 12 Replies

Error while trying to Connect Pipes and Pipe fittings

Hi Everyone,

I am new to the discussion group so I'm unsure what to include exactly but here I go.

I am working in Revit MEP 2013 modeling existing pipe work and duct work using a point cloud.  Well inserting the pipes and fittings I receive the error shown in the image which states:

"The routing solution failed because there is no default fitting type specified ot the fitting cannot be

found in the project.  Ensure the fitting is loaded in the project and try again."

I am kind of new to working with pipes and duct work so this could be a simple fix but I'm just lost. If anyone can shine some light on this for me it would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

April

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
abulla
in reply to: amdespGPI

Check your pipe routing preferences and make sure there are the proper fittings loaded. Click on a pipe, go to type properties, and click on "Routing Preferences". Then make sure you have families selected for each fitting type. You can click on Load Family if you need to add fittings.
Message 3 of 13
amdespGPI

Thank you! This worked. Do you happen to have any idea how to change the size of a conduit junction box?

i tried to duplicate and edit the family and it wouldn't allow me to change anything.

Message 4 of 13
abulla

It looks like the out of the box conduit junction box fitting size is driven by the size of the conduit connected to it. You may have to create a custom family if you want a different sized box.
Message 5 of 13
MKrickS4URW
in reply to: abulla

Thanks, I had uploaded the pipe fittings but never thought to look in the preferences.