Revit MEP

Reply
bim
Member
bim
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
Message 1 of 4 (458 Views)

Error from Revit Model Review Add-In

458 Views, 3 Replies
07-25-2012 06:38 AM

 

When I attempt to run the Revit Modelling and Energy Standards check included in the Revit Model Review Add In, I get an Error in the result column for 'Closed Boundaries for Rooms." The error is shown below. Anyone have any idea what this error indicates?

 

An Error Occurred. Please convey this information to technical support.

Type: InvalidObjectException

Message: The referenced object is not valid, possibly because it has been deleted from the database, or its creation was undone.

 

Function Info: n:\build\2013_ship_x64_inst_20120716_1115\source\api\revitapi\source\ManagedWeakPointer.cpp/validateNativeInstance/Line: 12

 

Tracing:    at Autodesk.Revit.RevitAPIManagedWeakPointer.getValidPtr()

   at Autodesk.Revit.DB.PlanTopology.get_Level()

   at BIMStandardsManager.Checks.AllCircuitsHaveRooms.Run(CheckResult result)

   at BIMStandardsManager.SessionManager.RunCheck(Check check, CheckResult result)

   at BIMStandardsManager.SessionManager.runChecks(List`1 checksToRun)

Contributor
mattmason
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-08-2008
Message 2 of 4 (446 Views)

Re: Error from Revit Model Review Add-In

07-25-2012 03:19 PM in reply to: bim

It's an error from Revit during the running of the check.

 

A PlanTopology is a "space" on a particular level and phase that is big enough to have a room in it (so it is testing if you do, in fact, have a room in each open area).

 

I'm not sure why it is failing - somehow there's a topology that's tied to a level that doesn't exist anymore? Seems quite odd.

 

In any case - you can work around this error by opening up the Model Review Admin, editing the Energy Analysis check file, picking the "All Circuits Have Rooms" check, and unchecking the "Enabled" checkbox.

 

Save and re-run, you'll just be missing the results of that one check.

 

Best Regards,

Matt

 

bim
Member
bim
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-25-2012
Message 3 of 4 (434 Views)

Re: Error from Revit Model Review Add-In

07-26-2012 12:04 PM in reply to: mattmason

Thank you Matt...that sheds some light on it for me.

Contributor
m.p.diker
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎01-13-2011
Message 4 of 4 (285 Views)

Re: Error from Revit Model Review Add-In

03-16-2013 03:11 AM in reply to: bim

This mostly happens when you run the Check on an unsaved Project

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.