Revit MEP

Contributor
SAicieng
Message 1 of 5 (1,108 Views)

Emergency Light Filled region

1108 Views, 4 Replies
02-15-2013 10:22 AM

Hi, I'm a Revit noob and I've been searching for solutions to my problem but can't seem to find something that works for me. I'm using an OOTB recessed light fixture - two ballast and trying to create a filled region to designate an emergency light that would be controlled by a yes/no parameter. However there is no option to create a filled region. I've found a thread that suggested making a solid form that extruded 1/16" but that didn't seem to work. I was able to make an outlet that had different filled regions to distinguish between GFCI, Emergency and Isolated ground with the yes/no parameter and that works like a charm...if only I can do that with the lights.

Any help or suggestion would be great!!!

Active Contributor
DMaurer-Veca
Message 2 of 5 (1,102 Views)

Re: Emergency Light Filled region

02-15-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: SAicieng

I used the attached instructions to build the hatching region for emergency fixtures. It flexes with the different fixture sizes (2x4 or 2x2) but I haven't figured out the on/off perameter (which would be nice). Good luck

Diane M
Mentor
dtiemeyer
Message 3 of 5 (1,079 Views)

02-15-2013 01:56 PM in reply to: SAicieng

If you create a detail item that is a solid fill with the 90 degree corner of the triangle at the intersection of the reference planes, this item can be loaded into your light fixture family and the 2 necessary edges can be locked to the two sides of your light fixture. then link it to a yes/no parameter.

Striving to be a WOMBAT, Waste Of Money, Brains, & Talent...

⁞|⁞ Please use the Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos functions as appropriate to further enhance the value of these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
SAicieng
Message 4 of 5 (1,070 Views)

02-15-2013 03:06 PM in reply to: dtiemeyer