Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emergency Light Filled region

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
SAicieng
7022 Views, 10 Replies

Emergency Light Filled region

Hi, I'm a Revit noob and I've been searching for solutions to my problem but can't seem to find something that works for me. I'm using an OOTB recessed light fixture - two ballast and trying to create a filled region to designate an emergency light that would be controlled by a yes/no parameter. However there is no option to create a filled region. I've found a thread that suggested making a solid form that extruded 1/16" but that didn't seem to work. I was able to make an outlet that had different filled regions to distinguish between GFCI, Emergency and Isolated ground with the yes/no parameter and that works like a charm...if only I can do that with the lights.

Any help or suggestion would be great!!!

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
DMaurer-Veca
in reply to: SAicieng

I used the attached instructions to build the hatching region for emergency fixtures. It flexes with the different fixture sizes (2x4 or 2x2) but I haven't figured out the on/off perameter (which would be nice). Good luck

Diane M
Message 3 of 11
dtiemeyer

If you create a detail item that is a solid fill with the 90 degree corner of the triangle at the intersection of the reference planes, this item can be loaded into your light fixture family and the 2 necessary edges can be locked to the two sides of your light fixture. then link it to a yes/no parameter.

My other CAD is a Cadillac and I like to Revit to the Max!
Message 4 of 11
SAicieng
in reply to: dtiemeyer