Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Duct Fill/Hatch

33 REPLIES 33
SOLVED
Message 1 of 34
%4seasons%
9199 Views, 33 Replies

Duct Fill/Hatch

Hi,

I am new to Autodesk Revit and just installed the software. Our company is using duct fill/hatch for different duct system types. I tried set up the color legend and applied. It comes out that duct fill/hatch do not apply to duct fittings. Did I missed something?

Also, when I try to switch to ceiling view, the color fill is greyed (please see attached). Is there any way I can activate this on ceiling view?

Thanks for the help in advance.

33 REPLIES 33
Message 21 of 34
CoreyDaun
in reply to: marco.defina

The Solid Fill Surface Pattern applied by the View Filter is masking it. You will have to somehow set the Duct to some level of Transparency, either through V/G Overrides or the View Filter itself.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Message 22 of 34
marco.defina
in reply to: CoreyDaun

With transparency i see the axis, but if i set the color of the axis of ducts and joints (red arrow) with sostitution does not work.

On the elbow i see not the axis (green arrow).

On the duct the axis remains with the color of the duct (blue arrow).

I think is all correct Smiley Frustrated

1.JPG