Revit MEP

Revit MEP

Reply
Contributor
kevconner
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 1 of 7 (1,292 Views)
Accepted Solution

Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

1292 Views, 6 Replies
09-21-2012 08:53 AM

I have searched but couldnt find anything about this.  Im using Revit MEP 2012 and have created a custom panel schedule (didnt change it that much) with the Two Columns, Circuits across template.  I did this on a standard 42 slot schedule.  Now i copied the template to create a 54 slot template but when i change it to 54 slots and apply it jacks up all the columns in the template.  has anyone else had this issue and how can i fix it?  I have attached before and after pics.  As you can see from the 54 slot pic the columns are jacked.

Okay, I think I have figured out why the template gets messed up.  I had created a custom column to include the apparent load since the default template only shows the phases and not the actual load of the device.  because of this when i change the number of slots on the panel it freaks out and cant handle adding the extra poles to the custom column.  if i delete the custom column and then add the extra slots everything is fine.  So make all your custom changes after you set the number of slots to the template.  Still, if anyone know a way around this it would be appreciated.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 7 (1,275 Views)

Re: Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

09-21-2012 12:33 PM in reply to: kevconner

I've had quite a few strange and random issues with these as well. Does it also get trashed if you change to a lesser number of circuits?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
kevconner
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 3 of 7 (1,273 Views)

Re: Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

09-21-2012 12:37 PM in reply to: kevconner

No.  I was able to create a 30 Slot template no problem.  only when i go larger.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 4 of 7 (1,270 Views)

Re: Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

09-21-2012 12:49 PM in reply to: kevconner

Also, does the panel appear all messed up when actually used in a 54 circuit panel, and not just opening the Template?

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
kevconner
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 5 of 7 (1,268 Views)

Re: Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

09-21-2012 12:53 PM in reply to: kevconner

Yes, when placed on a sheet it looks just like it does in the template.  all jacked.  I dont want to spend the time to recreate this template for every size of panel we need.  42,54,84 slot panels.  Im hoping someone has an answer.  I have tried the new Lock Columns function but it doesnt work. 

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 6 of 7 (1,266 Views)

Re: Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

09-21-2012 12:58 PM in reply to: kevconner

You might have to create it for the 84 circuit panel again, since going down in size seems OK. I had to completely recreate our branch panel template from scratch three times due to various critical glitches. (In fact, I posted about the issues here! No solution found, of course.)

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Contributor
kevconner
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 7 of 7 (1,260 Views)

Re: Custom Panel Schedule and number of slots

09-21-2012 02:06 PM in reply to: kevconner

Okay, I think I have figured out why the template gets messed up.  I had created a custom column to include the apparent load since the default template only shows the phases and not the actual load of the device.  because of this when i change the number of slots on the panel it freaks out and cant handle adding the extra poles to the custom column.  if i delete the custom column and then add the extra slots everything is fine.  So make all your custom changes after you set the number of slots to the template.  Still, if anyone know a way around this it would be appreciated.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.