Revit MEP

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
asommer
Posts: 769
Registered: ‎08-10-2009
Message 1 of 6 (506 Views)

Creating Plenum Level

506 Views, 5 Replies
07-09-2010 09:20 AM

MEP 2011- I have created a small trial building, Trying to get the space calcs to work.  I have 8' ceilings, Roof at 10'.  I understand I need to create a "Plenum" Space, and to do this I need to add a level at the ceiling.  The directions in the help say to go to the "Type Properties" and make the level a "Plenum" Type, however there is no such setting.  I know you can set a "Space" to be a plenum type, but how do you create a Plenum Level?

Distinguished Mentor
Jrobker
Posts: 529
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 6 (501 Views)

Re: Creating Plenum Level

07-09-2010 12:25 PM in reply to: asommer

Perhaps the type has been purged.

"It's hardware that makes a machine fast. It's software that makes a fast machine slow."

Distinguished Mentor
asommer
Posts: 769
Registered: ‎08-10-2009
Message 3 of 6 (493 Views)

Re: Creating Plenum Level

07-09-2010 12:42 PM in reply to: Jrobker

It's a System Family- I didn't think you could Purge a system Family.  I couldn't Find it in the Library.  How could I get it back?

Distinguished Mentor
asommer
Posts: 769
Registered: ‎08-10-2009
Message 4 of 6 (488 Views)

Re: Creating Plenum Level

07-09-2010 01:06 PM in reply to: asommer

Ok, got it to work.  I put a level on the linked model, It had a plenum type.  I opened the MEP model, copy-monitored, typed as plenum.  Thank you for your reply.

 

NEW PROBLEM- the spaces below the ceiling still recognize the ceiling as a ROOF, even though the plenum space is set to "plenum".  The offset is set 1' above the ceiling.  I have to be missing something else.

New Member
carrerajunco
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-26-2013
Message 5 of 6 (131 Views)

Re: Creating Plenum Level

11-26-2013 08:27 PM in reply to: asommer
Yes, you can purge a system family
Product Support
Alaaeldin_Alsahli
Posts: 207
Registered: ‎11-19-2013
Message 6 of 6 (89 Views)

Re: Creating Plenum Level

12-04-2013 10:44 AM in reply to: asommer

try to move down you ceiling like 1/2 inch and check if it is solved

i have a feeling there is a problem with ceiling bounding and the base of your space object (confusion)

 



Alaaeldin Alsahli


Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted. ⇘
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.