Revit MEP

Revit MEP

Reply
Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 1 of 4 (368 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing the Panel Schedule Default to Circuits Down

368 Views, 3 Replies
04-15-2011 10:14 AM

I want to show the Panel Schedule as "Two Columns-Circuits Down", however, I can't seem to make Revit MEP 2011 give me the choice to apply the template.  It is listed when I select the Panel Configuration under Template Type:Branch Panel.  Any guesses on what it is I am missing?

Hi Dennis,

 

When creating a panel schedule for a panel, Revit checks the Panel Configuration parameter in the panel family and matches it to templates that use the same configuration.

 

HTH,

Eric

Employee
eric.grey
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎02-27-2008
Message 2 of 4 (363 Views)

Re: Changing the Panel Schedule Default to Circuits Down

04-15-2011 12:17 PM in reply to: dennis

Hi Dennis,

 

When creating a panel schedule for a panel, Revit checks the Panel Configuration parameter in the panel family and matches it to templates that use the same configuration.

 

HTH,

Eric

Valued Mentor
dennis
Posts: 751
Registered: ‎07-29-2005
Message 3 of 4 (359 Views)

Re: Changing the Panel Schedule Default to Circuits Down

04-15-2011 12:20 PM in reply to: eric.grey

Ahhh, yes, finally found it.  You have to actually edit the family to see the parameter.  Thanks.

Mentor
carriehall42
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎02-01-2005
Message 4 of 4 (159 Views)

Re: Changing the Panel Schedule Default to Circuits Down

04-30-2012 08:49 AM in reply to: dennis

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you,!!!!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.