Revit MEP

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Message 11 of 18 (1,377 Views)

Re: Change Family Host Type

01-16-2012 12:05 PM in reply to: Magzilla

Once you export or save the new family to a file, you can load it in any project you like.

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
jmee6979
Message 12 of 18 (876 Views)

03-11-2013 03:36 AM in reply to: CADastrophe

Hi, i'm a newbie in revit. I'm using revit achitecture 2013. I need to convert wall/hosted family into face based ones. Please guide me step by step to do this. I tried it but I seem to fail on the copy/monitor step because i cannot grab the families on my dummy link.

help???

Thank you so much.

*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Message 13 of 18 (870 Views)

03-11-2013 05:52 AM in reply to: jmee6979

The fastest method is to use Batch Copy to Copy/Monitor all of the fixtures at once, which I will walk you through here. The following assumes that you have already linked the 'dummy' project into a new project.

1. Go to Collaborate tab » Copy Monitor ▼ Select Link, and then click on the linked Revit Model.

2. Click on "Coordination Settings", which is located on the ribbon.

3 In the following dialog, select the appropriate Category(ies) on the left.

4. Then, on the right, change 'Copy Behavior' to "Allow batch copy", and click 'Save & Close'.

5. Now click on "Batch Copy", which is located on the ribbon.

6. A message titled "Fixtures Found" will appear; just click "Copy the Fixtures."

7. Another message should follow regarding the Levels; just click "Continue Copying fixtures."