Revit MEP

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Mehdi.Kardehi
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎01-20-2014
Message 1 of 5 (282 Views)
Accepted Solution

Adding Shared parameters to project all at once

282 Views, 4 Replies
03-20-2014 12:57 AM

I have created about 30 shared parameters to be added to all  mechanical equipment families I have to make things consitent across all my project

 

The problem is I need to manually add them one by one to my families...is there a way to add them all at once...unfortunately Ctrl+Shift+Click doesn't work here

 

Cheers,

M

There's a really handy (and free) Revit add-on called Revit SP Writer that can bind multiple parameters to families in one click. I've separated my shared parameters into multiple files based on the family type to help organize them.

*Expert Elite*
abulla
Posts: 357
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 2 of 5 (255 Views)

Re: Adding Shared parameters to project all at once

03-20-2014 07:56 AM in reply to: Mehdi.Kardehi

There's a really handy (and free) Revit add-on called Revit SP Writer that can bind multiple parameters to families in one click. I've separated my shared parameters into multiple files based on the family type to help organize them.

Distinguished Contributor
Mehdi.Kardehi
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎01-20-2014
Message 3 of 5 (238 Views)

Re: Adding Shared parameters to project all at once

03-20-2014 07:25 PM in reply to: abulla

Thanks mate....this was one of the most useful Addons out there...

 

It just put all my parameter under Other....but I can live with that :smileywink:

*Expert Elite*
abulla
Posts: 357
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 4 of 5 (215 Views)

Re: Adding Shared parameters to project all at once

03-21-2014 09:30 AM in reply to: Mehdi.Kardehi

Hmm that's odd, there should be an option in Excel to pick a group for a new parameter:

 

SP_writer_options.png

 

Distinguished Contributor
Mehdi.Kardehi
Posts: 116
Registered: ‎01-20-2014
Message 5 of 5 (199 Views)

Re: Adding Shared parameters to project all at once

03-23-2014 05:31 PM in reply to: abulla

I've seen that mate...but doesn't work for me..

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.