Revit MEP Wishes

Revit MEP Wishes

Reply
Contributor
sparkie001
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎02-07-2007
Message 1 of 3 (50 Views)

Tagging Receptacles with JUST the circuit no.

50 Views, 2 Replies
08-08-2007 08:21 PM
Need the ability to show panel AND circuit number on the homerun but JUST the circuit number at the receptacles. Presently you have to live with the same tagging at the homerun and the receptacles. Please allow independent choices of tagging at homerun separate from the device. Thanks!
Employee
jason.martin
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎08-21-2003
Message 2 of 3 (50 Views)

Re: Tagging Receptacles with JUST the circuit no.

08-17-2007 06:21 AM in reply to: sparkie001
You can do this today, you just need to modify the "default" tags slightly to include only circuit information on the receptacles and panel and circuit information on the wires. See attached image.
Contributor
sparkie001
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎02-07-2007
Message 3 of 3 (50 Views)

Re: Tagging Receptacles with JUST the circuit no.

08-17-2007 05:34 PM in reply to: sparkie001
Thanks Jason. I thought this might be the case but am still learning the basics. Nice to know as I will now dig into more enhancements and generate questions for AU. Thanks again. Steve
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.