Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

wrapping angled free standing wall

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
machie01
2402 Views, 6 Replies

wrapping angled free standing wall

Hello,

For a project I have a free standing wall, which is angled. With the normal wall, the wrapping is ok, but if I make it angled, the wrapping at the end disappears.

I'm new to Revit, so maybe I did something wrong with the angled wall: first I draw a normal wall, then I 'edit profile' to make the angle, and the wrapping is gone!

I read something about setting the location line to finish face: exterior, but that doesn't work.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
LisaDrago
in reply to: machie01

Hello and Welcome to the Discussion!

So that is a pretty normal response in Revit - you have not done anything wrong. WHen you cut the wall - the material does not technically wrap. What you can do is paint the material you need onto the cut face. The attached image will show it.

You can find the paint command on the Modify Tab>Geometry panel.

Please note: when I painted the brick on - it came rotated 90 deg. So you can select one of the pattern lines (use the Tab key) and rotated the pattern by 90 deg and it will then show correctly.

Give it a try and let us know how it goes!

LD

If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Message 3 of 7
trevorpan
in reply to: LisaDrago

Hi Lisa,

I'm in my second Revit class at the local community college.

Is the paint tool mainly used for this condition?