Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (138 Views)

Why this distance is not blue?

138 Views, 2 Replies
10-04-2012 03:29 PM

Why this distance is not blue?

 

I tried to apply the align command to fix the column in the required place but found that a distance on the edge of a layer (indicated in the screenshot below) does not get blue when cycling with tab! What does this indicate for?

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_94.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfredo_Medina
Posts: 2,834
Registered: ‎06-11-2009
Message 2 of 3 (120 Views)

Re: Why this distance is not blue?

10-05-2012 07:26 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Probably Revit is highlighting the part of that plane that can be clearly defined, without ambiguity. The remaining part of that plnae is merged with the intersection of the other wall.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Planta1 Revit Online Consulting | info@planta1.com | my Twitter | The Planta1 Blog
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (111 Views)

Re: Why this distance is not blue?

10-05-2012 09:04 AM in reply to: Alfredo_Medina

Thank you for the elaboration.

 

But in this case, hovering over that part (not blue) and cycling with TAB doesn’t make that edge to be selected! And thus we need to avoid hovering over that part of the edge for the purpose of selection!

 

This is quite strange!

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!