Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
alvin87812
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
Message 1 of 4 (754 Views)

why imported dwg 3d model not show in plan but show in Section

754 Views, 3 Replies
03-12-2013 03:35 AM

hi everyone i have just started using revit. 

i imported a 3d dwg file into generic model family and loaded into my project.(please see the attachment)

for some reason, the model shows in section, elevation and last level

of my floor plan and site plan as well, but it is not showing in my 1st to

2nd last floor plan. can some people tell what are to possible reason for this?

how can i get it show show in the plans?

 

thanks you so much

kindly regard

Alvin  

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,380
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (714 Views)

Re: why imported dwg 3d model not show in plan but show in Section

03-12-2013 01:09 PM in reply to: alvin87812

Hello and Welcome to the Discussion!

 

How did you bring it in? the options...

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Active Contributor
Revit_LT
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎11-22-2012
Message 3 of 4 (697 Views)

Re: why imported dwg 3d model not show in plan but show in Section

03-12-2013 08:56 PM in reply to: alvin87812

"not showing in my 1st to 2nd last floor plan"

 

You probably need to set the "view range" for those levels. 

*Expert Elite*
constantin.stroescu
Posts: 1,043
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 4 of 4 (683 Views)

Re: why imported dwg 3d model not show in plan but show in Section

03-13-2013 12:37 AM in reply to: alvin87812
  • It is possible that when you made the Insert dwg> import CAD you checked the option Curent View Only 
  • In the levels in which you don't see the imported dwg look if in Properties > Visibility/Graphics Overrides > Imported Categories > Visibility , the inserted dwg object  is checked . It happend to me that an inserted dwg had also some hidden layers. Control the layers visibility
  • Check the View Range from Properties
Constantin Stroescu
BIM Manager AGD
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.