Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (136 Views)

What does the “sample height” indicate for?

136 Views, 2 Replies
11-04-2012 09:50 AM

What does the “sample height” indicate for?

 

I couldn’t figure out what the “sample height” represent for!

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_350.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
CADastrophe
Posts: 3,421
Registered: ‎08-28-2009
Message 2 of 3 (106 Views)

Re: What does the “sample height” indicate for?

11-05-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: JamaL9722060

The Sample Height just controls the height of the Wall in the Preview. Try changing the "View:" drop-down list to "Section" at the bottom.

 

originalmod.jpg

Corey D.                                                                                                                  ADSK_Logo_EE_2013.png    AutoCAD 2014 User  Revit 2014 User
──────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────────
⁞|⁞ Please use Mark Solutions!.Accept as Solution and Give Kudos!Give Kudos as appropriate to further enhance these forums. Thank you!
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: What does the “sample height” indicate for?

11-05-2012 12:52 PM in reply to: CADastrophe

Many thanks ADastrophe for the answer. This is very helpful

 

Best

 

Jamal

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.