Revit Architecture

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 1 of 4 (291 Views)
Accepted Solution

Vertical Dimension

291 Views, 3 Replies
09-14-2013 10:39 AM

Is there any way to rotate a dimension vertically?

 

Screen Shot 2013-09-15 at 3.32.49 AM.png

Dimensions are completely controlled by Revit.. I have attached an image for reference.. You can control the read conversion but vertical is not in there..

 

So you are pretty stuck on this one.

LD

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,380
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 4 (227 Views)

Re: Vertical Dimension

09-16-2013 10:48 AM in reply to: tonkata

Currently - No there is not an option.

 

You could replace the dim text with opaque text but that can get very messy and double the work.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Distinguished Contributor
tonkata
Posts: 170
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Message 3 of 4 (217 Views)

Re: Vertical Dimension

09-16-2013 12:00 PM in reply to: tonkata

ah ok I see.... so there's no way of creating a custom dimention similar to a family?

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,380
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 4 (210 Views)

Re: Vertical Dimension

09-16-2013 12:19 PM in reply to: tonkata

Dimensions are completely controlled by Revit.. I have attached an image for reference.. You can control the read conversion but vertical is not in there..

 

So you are pretty stuck on this one.

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.