Revit Architecture

Revit Architecture

Reply
New Member
anuvind.s
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 1 of 5 (1,228 Views)
Accepted Solution

Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

1228 Views, 4 Replies
03-10-2012 10:15 PM

100% REvit 20012 Only...I didi this render using only Revit 2012...
How is it ??
 
anuvind.s@gmail.com 

AWESOME!

and they say you ahve to export to 3ds Max to render!

This blows that thiking out of the water!

 

LD

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 2 of 5 (1,201 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

03-12-2012 06:01 AM in reply to: anuvind.s

AWESOME!

and they say you ahve to export to 3ds Max to render!

This blows that thiking out of the water!

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
New Member
anuvind.s
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-10-2012
Message 3 of 5 (1,186 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

03-12-2012 10:28 AM in reply to: LisaDrago
Thanx... When i started using revit ..me too heard this.. tht revit is very poor in rendering... But once i started to play with material editing and exposure levels... Voila... REvit is not bad at all... As an Architectural Software..I think REvit Rules :smileyhappy:
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,179 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

03-12-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: anuvind.s

It may take a little time to get it but you sure can. Great Job! Can't wait to see what more you do with it....

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Member
tace86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-27-2012
Message 5 of 5 (801 Views)

Re: Using 100% Revit 2012 ONly... How Is it?

08-27-2012 10:50 PM in reply to: anuvind.s

Looks awesome.

I hear everyone saying you can't get good renders in Revit. and in one way yes, you can't get good renders in Revit QUICKLY - but you can if you have the time to play with the materials and other settings.

 

This image was created in Revit 2010 --->

19631_m.jpg

I think it shows that even the basic software, with time and effort, can do the job without the need for lots of different programs which cost lots of money and training to learn each one.

Hopefully the rendering systems get better/easier with each new release. We are on Revit 2013 now but haven't had much chance to play around with renderings to this standard. The new materials library setup makes applying and changing materials quite an arduous task which can be frustrating.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.