Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tutorial for Revit Architecture for someone w/little experience in AutoCad?

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
j1209b
815 Views, 7 Replies

Tutorial for Revit Architecture for someone w/little experience in AutoCad?

Hi all,

I'm in a unique situation at work where I'm being asked to create level 2 building models of existing buildings in Revit Architecture, but I have no knowledge of AutoCad. (I'm a graphic designer.) What would be a good tutorial for Revit Architecture for someone w/little experience in AutoCad?

Thanks!

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Alfredo_Medina
in reply to: j1209b

The amount of AutoCAD experience that is required to learn Revit is zero. Simply start by searching for "Tutorials" in the help documents of Revit.

Alfredo Medina _________________________________________________________________ ______
Licensed Architect (Florida) | Freelance Instructor | Autodesk Expert Elite (on Revit) | Profile on Linkedin
Message 3 of 8
loboarch
in reply to: j1209b

We have some turorials for Project Spark that are aimed at people first comming to Revit and BIM.  Project Spark has a slightly different interface but is close enough to Revit to be able to follow along with the tutorials.  There are step by step tutorials and associated videos for the getting started guid.  You will not be able to use the included datasets but you can follow along and get a building pretty close to the one shown in the tutorial.

http://wikihelp.autodesk.com/Spark/enu/Community/Tutorials

Jeff Hanson
Principal Content Experience Designer
Revit Help |
Message 4 of 8
Bob_Zurunkle
in reply to: loboarch